Home » Uncategorized » Insomnia

Insomnia

Chris Jeyes, a hardworking In house Barrister with a High street Solicitor delivers an excoriating rebuke to the abject surrender by Des Hudson, Chief Exec of TLS, of his own members’ interests at the Justice for Sale meeting last night. Chris, like many others working with solicitors at the coal face has declared his full support for the joint fight of Bar and Solicitors.

Barrister 999

This hasn’t been a good year for sleep. When the Government’s original consultation came out I seemed to lose the ability to do it properly. I’ve spent hours lying awake at night reflecting on things. It took about four months for me to get back to something approaching normal. 

Recently I’d started to improve, or so I thought, but here I am awake again. There could be many things keeping me awake at night (and I should be thankful that my children generally sleep through, unlike those of some friends of ours), but right now, the position of our campaign is what is occupying my mind, or at least what passes for my mind at this time of the morning.

What position is that? It is one in which, as the Chair of the Criminal Bar Association said last night, we are having to fight our way back now from…

View original post 1,313 more words

Leave a Reply

